Creating Creative Creations

Mike Paul
4 min readApr 19, 2024
Photo by Gary Butterfield on Unsplash

Greetings Starfighters,

I crossed an auspicious milestone this week. I’ve been using Readwise to collect highlights and notes from almost everything I read, whether it’s a book, an ebook, a research article, or an online article. I get a recap daily of 10 different highlights to review.

Of course, I can review more, but that daily reminder is a nice way to remember things I’ve read and thought were important — heck, many blog posts and articles are inspired by those passages.

This week, I passed 500 consecutive days of reviewing those highlights. There is a bit of gamification involved with Readwise since you can track your streak, something I appreciate greatly. Readwise has become invaluable to my productivity, research, and writing routines. It’s one of the best tools I’ve ever used, right up there with Dropbox (which, to this day, still works like it’s supposed to without a fuss).

What streaks are you tracking right now?

Speaking of tracking things and exploring your interests, here’s this week’s 10 Things…

  1. I listened to a Getting Smart podcast this week featuring the Rock Tree Sky school in Ojai…

--

--

Mike Paul

I dad, I tech, I teach, I write. Not always in that order. INTJ. Ravenclaw. 1w9. Wannabe academic and author. https://mikepaul.com